Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Close But Far Away (Photo Challenge: Through)

Sometimes, many times, I’m present, but I feel like I’m a world apart. Like I am looking at the world through foggy gray glasses of depression. Like life around me is really just a movie on celluloid playing out before me.

Seeking photo submissions for the Broken Light Collective. Please submit today.
10 comments on “Close But Far Away (Photo Challenge: Through)

  1. Northern Narratives
    March 23, 2012

    Nice photo.

    Like

  2. Maggie L R
    March 23, 2012

    I remember those foggy days, spent wathcing the world go by but not being a part of life… Be encouraged… the fog will lift, the dingy glasses will be washed clean.

    Like

  3. Gilly Gee
    March 23, 2012

    I think … you are not alone

    Like

  4. themofman
    March 23, 2012

    I want to say something positive and encouraging to you but if it’s depression that you experience, I’m afraid that I’ll be ineffective. On second thought, I have to try anyway.

    Hold on. This IS the real world. Remember the fact that the real world is saturated with duality. For every bit of fakeness, sadness and hopelessness that you find, there is a measure of truth, happiness and hopefulness. The good aspects don’t always manifest in obvious ways. We must search for them. Rely on that seach to boost the fulfillment that you need.

    Like

  5. suitablefish
    March 23, 2012

    Has a nostalgic feel to me, days at the beach as a child. . . and the recognizable fog.

    Like

  6. eof737
    March 24, 2012

    I love the black and white effect. Beautiful shot. ;-)

    Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Through « Reflections in a Puddle

  8. Find Focus
    March 24, 2012

    I have felt that way many times… This photo is a great visual interpretation of that feeling and a nice choice for this challenge! Thanks for sharing. :)

    Like

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through | Thinking aloud….

Please Join the Conversation!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,616 other followers

