Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Together

Photo taken by a depressed wife and mother. When I feel like I can’t pick myself up off the floor of depression, I look at this photo. I may be a few steps behind, but maybe I’ll catch up some day. In the meantime, I’ll watch with awe, amazed that this is my family and they somehow find a way to love me when I can’t even love myself. 

**Submit photos to Broken Light. **We’re now on Facebook and Twitter! Help spread the word.

17 comments on “Together

  1. Cee Neuner
    April 27, 2012

    I know the feeling. Love from others when we let it in…is such a special gift.

    Like

  2. Northern Narratives
    April 27, 2012

    You are very lucky to have such a special family :)

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together | Wind Against Current

  4. The Rambling Philosopher
    April 27, 2012

    It’s a simple photo of a man and a child together but behind this photo is a wonderful story of how love and family can affect someone greatly in a very good way. :)

    Like

  5. suburbanferndaleark
    April 27, 2012

    How uplifting!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together « 3rdculturechildren

  7. Inge
    April 27, 2012

    It’s very touching…..

    Like

  8. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Together – woven decor

  9. fiztrainer
    April 28, 2012

    This is beautiful. I’m so glad I found this wonderful blog. I look forward to following the posts here. :D

    Like

  10. eof737
    April 28, 2012

    Precious shot. ;-)

    Like

  11. frenchtwistedwoman
    April 28, 2012

    Thanks for sharing the photo and the story behind it. Every picture tells a story, but sometimes, there’s more to the story than can be seen in the photo. Merci!

    Like

  12. jakesprinter
    April 28, 2012

    Beautiful post :)

    Like

  13. The Retiring Sort
    April 29, 2012

    Awww…

    Like

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together | Cardboard Me Travels

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Together « The Life And Times Of A Dreamer

  17. Katherine O. Cooper
    May 8, 2012

    I can relate. Another way to look at it is that the caboose has perspective and views that can’t be had at the front of the train. Prayers for continued wellness. ~ Kate

    Like

Please Join the Conversation!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,608 other followers

