Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Becoming the Nothingness

About this photo: I have suffered from depression for too many years to count. Every time I think it is lifting it comes back again and takes over. Sometimes I feel like I am losing myself to the depression, whatever or whoever that self may be. Like it is taking over my whole body and life, not just my mind. I feel like I am disappearing, and soon will be nothingness. For the few people left in my life I must try to hold on to the bits that are left, I just hope I can find the strength.

**Send your self-portraits here to be a part of our Faces of Mental Health Month.

**We’re now on Facebook & Twitter! Like us for additional work, announcements, links..

3 comments on “Becoming the Nothingness

  1. Emily Sheehan
    May 13, 2012

    Great photograph. Hang in. Time itself creates movement, evolution. Things will change. Hang in.

    Like

  2. anotherthousandwords
    May 13, 2012

    Bits are bits, and are meant to be held onto. May you gain strength with each day!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Meditations On The Ultimate Nothingness | A Taxi Dog Diary

Please Join the Conversation!

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2012 by in Depression and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 23,522 other followers

