Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Rainey’s Eyes

Photo taken by Rainey, who suffers from depression.

About this photo: I often stare into my own eyes, looking for the depression that I feel deep in my soul. It seems as though you should be able to see it as clearly as you can see the color of my eyes.

**Submit photos here. **We’re now on Facebook & Twitter! Please follow & spread the word.
3 comments on “Rainey’s Eyes

  1. jmgoyder
    May 27, 2012

    So effective and affecting!

    Like

  2. Emily
    May 28, 2012

    A photo-drawing…..so lovely and sad

    Like

  3. beachcomber
    May 31, 2012

    I do that too (stare at my own eyes; I couldn’t draw worth a damn). Great idea and drawing.

    Like

Please Join the Conversation!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,612 other followers

