Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Never Let Them See You Cry

Photo taken by Red, from Just a thought, in Texas. Red has been Diagnosed with PTSD, Clinical Depression, anxiety and panic disorders, and also has sons with mental health issues. She fights to battle from both sides of the coin, as a consumer and as a advocate for her sons.
About this photo: I took this photo to use online, it wasn’t until later that I realized there was a tear there as well. Taking photos of myself is a trigger for me and I guess even this innocent photo proves I still have work to do.
6 comments on “Never Let Them See You Cry

  1. jmgoyder
    June 21, 2012

    And this made me cry.

    Like

  2. sadly lovely

    Like

  3. stuff I said
    June 21, 2012

    Thank you for including my photo here.

    Like

  4. stuff I said
    June 21, 2012

    Reblogged this on Just a thought… and commented:
    Look I am famous!…in my own mind. Thank you Brokenlight for including my photo.

    Like

  5. coville123
    October 2, 2012

    Really touching I to suffer from anxiety and panic attacks there terrible very touching!

    Like

  6. coville123
    October 2, 2012

    Reblogged this on savedollarblog and commented:
    Very Touching and close to home!

    Like

Please Join the Conversation!

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2012 by in Anxiety, Depression, Panic Disorder, PTSD and tagged , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 22,732 other followers

