Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

My Memory is Fading

Photo taken by Natalia from Boston, MA. She is 17 years old, and recovering from anorexia nervosa.

About this photo: Looking back on these old Polaroids, snapshots over the past couple of years, it’s hard to identify whether I feel nostalgic, sad that I am now so different from that girl smiling, or happy that I feel like I am no longer her. I can barely touch upon these moments photographed. Do I simply not want to remember or were they never something worth remembering? I don’t know, but I still keep them all safely in a box.

**Submit photos to Broken Light here **Like us on Facebook & Twitter.
One comment on “My Memory is Fading

  1. Emily
    July 17, 2012

    great photo and description

Please Join the Conversation!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,963 other followers

