Photos by the Dog of a Depressed Woman

Photos taken by Audrey the Photographer Dog. She is a long-haired chihuahua mix shelter pup who was adopted in Los Angeles and takes photos by herself with a collar cam. She has the issues that many dogs have… anger issues, especially when it comes to postal people or trucks, fear of thunder, and of course sadness when she is left alone, but the main reason she is posting is that she has an owner with depression to whom she provides much love, support and comforting licks.

About these photos: “These photographs were taken in my neighborhood, and at nearby parks and dog parks. I love being outside, scoping out animals to bark at, and sniffing for pee-mail. My camera has not been working for a while, so these pictures are a little old, but I plan on picking up photography again in the coming months. I hope to encourage my owner number one to come outside more with me, and for longer walks. She likes to take pictures too but has been staying in due to depression. I am happy that at least my photos and cuddles can still make her smile despite difficult times.”  

____________________________________________________________

**Visit Broken Light’s main gallery here. Currently accepting submissions.

*Like us on Facebook & Twitter. Follow below for e-mail notifications.

11 replies to “Photos by the Dog of a Depressed Woman

  1. Adorable! I feel for the dog’s guardian–sometimes when I’m really depressed, staying inside is the worst thing I could do! Just getting the sunshine vitamin (D), smelling fresh air and seeing trees, can do a lot to take me away from my own tormenting thoughts and feelings.

    Like

Please Join the Conversation!

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star